ICOM International Committee for Museology

All news

October 29, 2022

New ICOFOM Chair and Board members Announcements

ICOFOM held its general symposium on 28 October. During the meeting the new Chair and Executive Board for the three-year term were elected.

We will soon distribute the roles among the members of the board and will announce them.

We congratulate everyone who was elected!

Chair: Karen Brown (Scotland)

10 elected board members:

  1. Anna Leshchenko (Germany)
  2. Melissa Aguilar Rojas (Costa Rica)
  3. Elizabeth Weiser (USA)
  4. Marion Bertin (France)
  5. Supreo Chanda (India)
  6. Scarlet Rocio Galindo Monteagudo (Mexico)
  7. Lynn Maranda (Canada)
  8. Margaret Zheng Yi (China)
  9. Jamie Allan Brown (Scotland)
  10. Ernest Kpan (Ivory Coast)

Results of the vote for the Chair

Results of the vote for the Board




Open image